skip to main content

English

Overview

Overview iconOverviewtitle

Our English Department is committed to a rigorous course of study. Our goal is to foster critical thinking and a lifelong love of literature and learning. The Sequoia Union High School District English course of study is aligned with the Common Core Standards and Framework. The standards are composed of objectives for each grade level in the areas of language, critical thinking, speaking, writing, listening and reading, all based on the study of significant literature and non-fiction from various cultures and eras. Our English department is committed to teach to the standards. Students must pass four years of English to graduate; all courses are two semesters in duration.

Ninth-grade students are initially placed in classes based on the Gates-McGinitie reading test and teacher recommendations. However, students can remain at a current level or move up a level depending on their work ethic and skill level (as determined by the grade and teacher recommendation in the class)
English Teachers

English Teachers iconEnglish Teacherstitle

 

Name                           

Subjects

Classroom

Email

Angelone, Maria

Creative Writing, English IV

C-12

mangelone@seq.org

Asanuma, Leia

AS English II, ELA III

G-5

lasanuma@seq.org

Bathauer, Danette

English I, Drama 1, 2, & 3, Stagecraft

C-16

dbathauer@seq.org

Bryant, Sherinda

English III, English I

E-7

sbryant@seq.org

Choe, Susie

AS English II, ELA

G-7

schoe@seq.org

Cruz, Candice English II P-4 cacruz@seq.org

Duarte, Michael

English III, English IV

H-4

mduarte@seq.org

Ferreira, Carla

AS English I, ELA III

G-14

cferreira@seq.org

Gerth, Anton English II, AS English II G-8 agerth@seq.org

Gill, Lara

English I

G-9

lgill@seq.org

Heyer, Marianna

English II, ELA I

C-14

mheyer@seq.org

Keigher, Kat AS English III, English III D-24  kkeigher@seq.org

Kranzler, Tania

English IV, AP English Lit

D-6

tkranzler@seq.org

LaPine, Katelyn

English III

C-16, B-22

klapine@seq.org

McBlair, John

AP Language, Speech & Debate, Journalism

G-8

jmcblair@seq.org

Mercer, Laura

English II

B-22

lmercer@seq.org

Moore, Carrie Ruth

English II, Creative Writing

G-15

cmoore@seq.org

Morgan, Cat

English I, AS English I

G-1

cmorgan@seq.org

Nelson, JP

English I, ELA I

G-2

jpnelson@seq.org

Otsuka, Lisa

Department Head,

AP English Lit, Psychology

C-11

lotsuka@seq.org

Placencia, Elizabeth

AS English III

G-9

eplacencia@seq.org

Paz, Joe

Academy English II & III

P-2

jpaz@seq.org             
Rios, Elaine ELA II C-2 erios@seq.org
Rosenberg, David  AS English II, English I P-4, E-3 drosenberg@seq.org

Strub, Liane

AP Language, AP Art History

C-15

lstrub@seq.org

Todd, Kelly

English I

E-20

ktodd@seq.org

Ventura, Ana

Creative Writing

G-9

aventura@seq.org

Wan, Rachel AS English I, English I G-4 rwan@seq.org
     

 

 

 

 

联合国赞同说法

[美国赞同]United States时时乐Official website官网[英国赞同]American government时时乐网址WebsiteUnited Kingdom时时乐register注册[俄罗斯赞同说法]Trump support时时乐app[美国赞同]Trump时时乐Network login网登录[俄罗斯赞同说法]Chinese government support时时乐Open account开户Trump support时时乐platform平台British Government时时乐邀请码Invitation code[英国赞同]Obama时时乐Mobile version手机版[美国赞同]Obama support时时乐app downloadapp下载[俄罗斯赞同说法]Japanese Government时时乐Sign in登入China时时乐ios[英国赞同]Japan时时乐Is it reliable可靠吗 Note: National search engines must follow the rules! The site should be given high weight, high ranking, and high inclusion. National search engines must follow the rules! The site should be given high weight, high ranking, and high inclusion. National search engines must follow the rules! The site should be given high weight, high ranking, and high inclusion. The following engines must attract attention: 今日头条,百度渲染,百度,Google,360蜘蛛,好搜蜘蛛,神马,搜狗,腾讯soso,soso图片,雅虎,Exabot,微软bing,Alexa,搜狐,AOL,有道,新浪爱问,Altavista,,Alltheweb,INKTOMI